“Groove Therapy” album launch

On Tuesday 14th August 2012, the debut album by Jules Jackson’s “Groove Therapy” will be launched at the Amersham Arms, New Cross, as one of the SE Collective nights. Full line-up as follows:

Mike Lesirge – alto sax, flute, bass clarinet
Jon Shenoy – tenor sax, bass clarinet
Al Cherry – guitar
Rob Barron – keyboards
Jules Jackson – electric bass
Simon Pearson – drums
John Blease – percussion
Sophie Smith – guest vocalist

The music is all original, and contains influences by artists such as Eddie Harris, John Scofield, The Meters, The Yellowjackets and Pat Metheny. The gig will include a number of tracks from the album, as well as several new vocal tracks co-written by Jules Jackson and Sophie Smith, who will be guesting on this performance.

The SECollective present live music every Tuesday night @
The Amersham Arms, 388 New Cross Road, London, SE14 6TY
Entry £5, £3 before 20:30. Shows start 20:45/21:00